The Weight Race

Today my company announced they will be having a “weight race” in 2011. It starts Jan. 14. So I joined up with a few other employees. It states I need to lose 7 lbs. I probably could stand to lose more than that but 7 seems like a good number. It is 12 weeks. 7lbs in 12 weeks is not necessarily a lofty goal. Nothing like The Biggest Loser. I think I can do 7lbs but I bet you it will be harder than I think. I have been trying to lose 5 lbs for months (maybe years???).

And so I will be posting my weight (yes, my real weight…not the weight I tell everyone else who asks) every day for 12 weeks. Today I weighed 154lbs. I usually tell people I weigh about 8-10 lbs less though.

This is a scary thing for me. But not that scary since no one will ever read this. This is like an online journal which doesn’t give me carpel tunnel. I already had the surgery anyway.

I guess that is all I have to say for now. I’ll post my weight tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

