Wii

I purchased a Wii on Craigslist back in November. After a month of having the lady lie to me, I finally received it on Dec. 24 – six weeks after I purchased it. Anyway…I got a good deal. Or so I thought until I opened up the package and instead of the two games mentioned…I got NO games. This is why you don’t buy things from Craigslist over the internet. You go & look at them. But she was an hour away (in the wrong direction) and was so good at emailing back in the beginning. So, I paid for just the Wii & one remote. She said she is going to send me a $15 refund (yeah, right) and the two games if she finds them. I’m not holding my breath.

 

So I purchased the regular Sports game & another controller off ebay for $30. And today I met a wonderfully nice lady from Craigslist who had the Fit board, game & some other things (other things are to resell and make money from). I paid $105 for the lot and the “other things” should go for $50-$70 after ebay fees. So I made out pretty well on today’s pick up.

 

I got home and spent about 2 hours on the Fit board. What fun! My sense of balance is horrible and I stink at most of the games. I found out I had a normal BMI (which I knew) and working out is much more fun when you turn it into a video game. I can totally see myself getting into this. I have hopes of losing 5lbs in 12 weeks on my Wii. This kind of corresponds with the Weight Race at work which I said I want to lose 7 lbs in 12 weeks. So somewhere between 5-7 is the goal for the next three months. This may work well (if I lose the weight!) since we are vacationing in FL for most of the summer and our first one is in May or July (not sure yet).

 

Onto the bad news. I ate at McD’s this morning. But, I skipped Taco Bell. But…I had a Godiva chocolate bar. So, let us recap. I’m supposed to be trying to stay fit (okay…get fit) and lose a bit of weight. And on Day 3 of the New Year, I ate a McGriddle with cheese and a chocolateĀ  bar. Darn. I have too many temptations around. Fast food draws me in all the time. Has anyone had a McGriddle? They are soooo good. I had a sausage, cheese McGriddle (without the egg, because we wouldn’t want to make it healthy, would we?). Total yum. The chocolate bar I definitely should have skipped though. It was at the TJ Maxx register. I had passed all of the yummy Christmas candy that was on clearance and almost made it.

 

There is always tomorrow. Can we make tomorrow the start of the New Year???

Leave a Reply

