One last day to sleep in

Tonight we head back to work for another week. Which means this morning was my last day to sleep in before working all week and getting up at 6am. I took full advantage of it and slept to 8am. It felt so good.

I have been doing great with Wii Fit. I logged over an hour the first day and just over a half hour for the last two days. I won’t have time to do it on our week “on” but I will continue next Friday when we get back home. I have lost about 2 lbs which is awesome. Of course I have my period and it may actually be more. I am one of those people who weigh myself every day. I go up and down .5-1 lb every day but I basically stay the same.

I will continue to walk almost every night at work. After a 12-13 hour day, it is usually a bit hard to put on my sneakers and walk. So I give myself a day or two off for those really bad days. Hopefully it will be a good week.

It will also be harder to choose my food more wisely since they make everything from scratch and the desserts look great. I will continue to update this blog as I go and will post my actual weight tomorrow. I didn’t want to post my Wii weight since my usual weight is taken in the mornings & on the work scale.

Did I lose or gain on my week off?

 

Leave a Reply

