Liver and Onions

That was the other option for today’s dinner (lunch) meal. Yuck and double yuck. Most senior citizens love liver and onions though so it is always a big hit with our mostly 80 & 90 year olds. So…I had to eat turkey and gravy. The gravy was probably a big “no-no” but it helped the taste of the turkey and I had two pieces. I skipped the amazing looking bread made by my favorite chef and the yummy looking peach pie. That was at 1pm.
At 3pm I had another granola bar. Second of the day. I am trying to limit my granola bar eating to 3 a day. They are a great source of fiber but are also a lot of sugar. My husband said I’m not getting enough carbs (he is a lifter and has a degree in Health & Physical Education) but with all the  granola bars I eat, I should be fine.
I again weighed 155lbs this morning. Sigh.

Leave a Reply

