Painting the Kitchen

Today we are starting a major renovation on our kitchen. Our home (which I adore) was built in the early 1980s. It was a 3-bedroom, 1.5 bathroom which we have been remodeling since moving in and is now a 4 bedroom, 2.5 bathroom home. We love our home and since we are away from it for a week at a time, it makes it more special to be here. We bought new (well…newer) appliances from Craigslist and are painting our kitchen cabinets and paneling. We are also installing a glass tile backsplash and re-doing the counter tops. Since our kitchen is a huge space, our house is again a mess. Everything was pulled out of the cabinets and the appliances were moved. Everything is everywhere.
But, I didn’t allow anything to be put in front of the Nintendo Wii since I will continue to work out while I am painting & working. Today I weighed in at 150.5 lbs. Since starting, I lost 4.5 lbs. That was 13 days ago. I am amazed. I have been trying MUCH harder to not eat desserts nor bread and it is paying off. I feel lighter too. My goal has been moved to 145 lbs by the end of March. This will give me about 2.5 months (10 weeks) to lose another 5.5 lbs. That should be do-able.

 

Not having a stove will be another challenge. I plan on eating a lot of Tyson pre-cooked chicken and perhaps some soups. I normally don’t do soups but I don’t know what else to make for myself in the microwave.
Yesterday started our week “off” and we came home and napped 3 hours. Then I slept 11 hours last night. My B12 is still dangerously low, even after a month of B12 injections every 5-7 days and my iron is also low (it has been for atleast 1/2 of my life). Today I feel great & well rested. This is a major blessing for me since this hardly ever happens. You know the feeling you get where you could just lay down wherever you are and sleep? That you are too tired to move from your spot to even go to bed? I feel like that almost all the time. I put on a  great show at work and pretend to have energy and smile but really I am exhausted. So feeling awake and refreshed today makes me want to do everything I can to get my health back.

 

That is all for today. I am feeling too great to sit at the computer!

Leave a Reply

