October Update

It is October 20, 2011. I weighed in today and I was still 149. I kind of allowed myself to go this past summer & even into the autumn. We had two three-week vacations, one in July and another in September. It is hard to lose weight on vacation.

But for the past week I have been doing well. We are still at the retirement community and the food is still pretty yummy. Fresh bread and awesome desserts every day. This past Friday, I told myself I was going to start really trying again. Last week I walked about 2-3 miles every day and this week I allowed myself only ONE dessert for the entire week. It was a made-from-scratch cream puff in a light-as-air pastry shell with chocolate drizzle. Heaven! I past up chocolate ice cream sundaes, brownies, cherry pie and so much more. I am pretty proud of myself.

I was up to just past 150 at the beginning of the week and I am hoping to be around 148 by the end of the week. I am going to start posting more.

Tomorrow when we head back home for our week off, I am not going to buy items to tempt me. I’m going to say NO! to stuffed crust pizza (my weakness) and cheese. I will buy items that take a bit longer to make and items that are healthier for me.

Well…I’m going to try at least! 😉

Leave a Reply

